Fan ANimation Test

Got Metroid fanart, fanfiction, music, or any other creative endeavor you want to share? This is the place!
ginjirou17

Hatchling

Fan ANimation Test

Postby ginjirou17 » 01.13.15 9:50am

Hey Guys.
As an Animator i wanted to show my love for the series. And what better way is there to do that with an Animation.
This is still in the early stages of my animation. I just got out of planning. I will detail it further out as i go. And ofcourse post my progress once a week.

Tell me what you guys think. I think of doing more cool action shot's with samus after i finish this one.

Zynux

Super Metroid

Re: Fan ANimation Test

Postby Zynux » 01.13.15 6:20pm

Don't know anything about animation, but it overall looks good. It's just that when Samus is hanging from the rail fence, she needs more animation there. She's gets way too rigid there.
"Cut! There are no second chances for actors that fall to the abyss. Await your second casting in the darkness forever." - The Night of Wallachia

Ridley prepping his body for Other M

ginjirou17

Hatchling

Postby ginjirou17 » 01.13.15 7:46pm

Like i said this is just out of the planning (or "blocking") stage and is in its early stages. I will detail this animation further out untill it is high quality.
Also i will animate it further. I am going to make the rail break and almost snap etc. Look forward to that. I can't wait to show you guys the finished animation

ginjirou17

Hatchling

Postby ginjirou17 » 01.20.15 9:26am

Hey guys,

I updated it a bit further. Also i changed up a few things. After i have the scene fully animated then i will start with polishing.
As you can see the ending is still not animated. But you can see what will happen by looking at the fence breaking.

Tell me what you guys think of it so far.

Zynux

Super Metroid

Postby Zynux » 01.20.15 5:32pm

Very good.

Just that the fence breaking happens way too late.