E3

Man cannot live on Metroid alone. Talk up your other favorite games and consoles here!
Darkus Triforce

Zeta Metroid
 
Posts: 592
Joined: 04.19.10 7:51pm

E3

Postby Darkus Triforce » 05.18.10 6:35am

http://e3.ign.com/2010/live/-LIVE E3 FEED
-------------------------------------------------------------------
E3 SCHEDULE COURTESY OF OUTLAW AND BY2K
Monday June 14th
Microsoft: 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
The Microsoft Press Conference will also be broadcasted live, exclusively on Spike TV in high definition.
Tune in 30 minutes prior at 10am PST to watch GT’s exclusive pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley
Electronic Arts: 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST
Ubisoft: 8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST

Tuesday June 15th
Nintendo: 12:00 EST / 9:00 AM PST
Sony: 2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST
Microsoft’s Natal Event: 3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/-WORLD CLOCK LINK FOR THOSE NOT IN PST OR EST
Last edited by Darkus Triforce on 06.14.10 7:09pm, edited 5 times in total.
Image
True dat. Goddamn walruses, stealing my pies...

Yutrzenika

Anonymous
 

Re: E3

Postby Yutrzenika » 05.18.10 9:42am

Nintendo had better not botch it like last time...

LesserChozo

User avatar

Moderator
 
Posts: 4343
Joined: 10.04.09 6:18pm

Re: E3

Postby LesserChozo » 05.18.10 1:51pm

Yutrzenika wrote:Nintendo had better not botch it like last time...

I missed last year. What'd they do?
Don't be pushed by your problems. Be led by your dreams.
Image

Jesse D

User avatar

Former Staff - Lead Engineer
 
Posts: 1923
Joined: 05.04.07 9:07pm

Re: E3

Postby Jesse D » 05.18.10 2:02pm

LesserChozo wrote:
Yutrzenika wrote:Nintendo had better not botch it like last time...

I missed last year. What'd they do?

I wouldn't say that last year was so much of a botch. Nintendo's presentation started off talking about a bunch of games and peripherals that were of absolutely zero interest to non-casual gamers. But then they dropped the Other M bombshell which completely redeemed them. To sum it up with a webcomic:
Image


E3 2008, on the other hand... now that was a disappointment. Pikmin 3 and Animal Crossing were the big highlights. Meh.
Image
-Jesse DImage

Mason

Omega Metroid
 
Posts: 973
Joined: 05.14.07 1:22am

Re: E3

Postby Mason » 05.18.10 3:03pm

Pimp Daddy Miyamoto frowns on your shenanigans.

Yeah E3 will be good hopefully. They're expected to say something about Zelda, and I'm hoping the highlight of their press conference is when they roast Cammie Dunaway over an open fire. Seriously, less Cammie, more Reggie and Shiggy.
Humor: saying something that is funny
Humour: saying something in a british accent... which automatically makes it funny.
Wii U: OhThatMason

Naner

User avatar

Dark Samus
 
Posts: 6626
Joined: 05.23.07 3:29pm

Re: E3

Postby Naner » 05.18.10 3:44pm

Nintendo rocked last year, but blew in 2008. For me, the highlights are Zelda, the 3DS, Assassin's Creed 3, Metal Gear Rising and Marvel vs. Capcom 3.
Naner, you rock.
Image
My Facebook
Shinesparkers

Outlaw

Anonymous
 

Re: E3

Postby Outlaw » 05.18.10 4:09pm

IMO the biggest thing here is getting Natal out. Once we have Wii, PS3 Move and Natal out, I want to see who will win that slugfest.

As for a new system... No. I don't think there will be a new system. Maybe next year or the year after but not this year. Besides I think whoever decides to make the next system is probably the company who is doing the worst. Which isn't Nintendo.

Infinity's End

User avatar

MDB Staff - Designer
 
Posts: 5320
Joined: 05.05.07 11:04am

Re: E3

Postby Infinity's End » 05.18.10 4:53pm

Let's not forget this video.



On second thought... yes. LET'S FORGET IT. FORGET IT EVER HAPPENED.
Image
ImageVisit our DA Gallery! A LOT of unique artworks and still growing!
A piece of concept art is not a legally binding contract.

Outlaw

Anonymous
 

Re: E3

Postby Outlaw » 05.18.10 5:02pm

*curls into morph ball*

please... please.. stop the Nintendo insanity.. make it go away.. please.. no more, NO MORE!

That is the shit I DON'T want to see.

Naner

User avatar

Dark Samus
 
Posts: 6626
Joined: 05.23.07 3:29pm

Re: E3

Postby Naner » 05.18.10 5:13pm

Outlaw wrote:As for a new system... No. I don't think there will be a new system. Maybe next year or the year after but not this year. Besides I think whoever decides to make the next system is probably the company who is doing the worst. Which isn't Nintendo.

I agree, it's extremely unlikely for there to be a new system other than the 3DS, unless a new company wants to join in (which could be very interesting).
Naner, you rock.
Image
My Facebook
Shinesparkers

Steamlord

Super Metroid
 
Posts: 3037
Joined: 06.09.09 6:42pm

Re: E3

Postby Steamlord » 05.18.10 5:17pm

Image
DO IT CAMMIE

DO IT NOW
Image
i like it when people sig me

MaiAriSquee

Kraid
 
Posts: 1852
Joined: 05.21.07 10:09pm

Re: E3

Postby MaiAriSquee » 05.18.10 5:48pm

What obvious, awful looking corporate schilling! Why did we ever like Reggie again? It's like his sentences aren't proper English.


"Could a special-hardcore-mature-dark-interpretation-of-an-iconic-franchise also be coming soon from Nintendo? NO.

Haha, just kidding. It's yes.

Everybody will be loving our new interpretation of this special character, made from a one of a kind unification of development synergies-"

This man is not cool, he is a FAKE PERSON, and I hate hearing him talk.
Image
What does she think Metroid is? A porno? Does she know it's Alien with Crayola crayons?

-ChozoChild-

User avatar

Ridley
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: 08.06.09 10:10pm

Re: E3

Postby -ChozoChild- » 05.18.10 5:56pm

*just finished watching 'Nintendo E3 2008 Conference in a Nutshell'*

Wow... I cannot stop laughing--
I hope the E3 this year will be better. But one can only hope.
I want more news on Zelda Wii-please and thank you Nintendo.
.
∆∆
ImageImage
Image Bored...? Use TUMBLR-TROID!

LesserChozo

User avatar

Moderator
 
Posts: 4343
Joined: 10.04.09 6:18pm

Re: E3

Postby LesserChozo » 05.18.10 6:48pm

MaiAriSquee wrote:What obvious, awful looking corporate schilling! Why did we ever like Reggie again? It's like his sentences aren't proper English.


"Could a special-hardcore-mature-dark-interpretation-of-an-iconic-franchise also be coming soon from Nintendo? NO.

Haha, just kidding. It's yes.

Everybody will be loving our new interpretation of this special character, made from a one of a kind unification of development synergies-"

This man is not cool, he is a FAKE PERSON, and I hate hearing him talk.

Wow, Mai, that seems a bit harsh. And yet .... I kinda agree.
Don't be pushed by your problems. Be led by your dreams.
Image

Outlaw

Anonymous
 

Re: E3

Postby Outlaw » 05.18.10 6:59pm

New Challenger Approaching!

Valve with their console! :awesome:


Return to “%s” General Videogame Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron